Career change

I don't really ever visit DA, I'm not sure if any of you are actually in the automotive industry or know anyone who is. But I've been a tech at a dealer for 15 years (top level, pretty much every certification I can get) I'm just so absolutely burned out on the job. I could go on a long rant but I'll get to the point. Anyone have ideas for what to do next? Wouldn't want to be an advisor and deal with people, I've had offers to be an instructor but don't really want to. I google it periodically but it's mostly just different ways to be a mechanic. I made a LinkedIn but just got tech jobs despite clearly stating I no longer want to be a tech.

Is there hope? Any Ideas?

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

Yakub: World's Greatest Dad Shirt $21.68

It's All Fucked Shirt $22.14

1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

Open a shop, hire technicians, train them right, have a succussful business.

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

Or open a performance shop. Just don't do boring shit that'll burn you out

• 2 months ago
        Anonymous

Too late.
        He's already burned out.
        He doesn't even want to work on his own car at this point.
        The only way to redeem his love for automobiles is to get as far away from them as possible.
        >blackjack dealer
        >hotshot firefighter
        >interpreter
        Basically anything that doesn't involve cars.

• 2 months ago
          Anonymous

This, yes, all of this is correct. I'm just hoping for something that my skills and experience can translate to/be useful in. Preferably still working with my hands and not at a desk. I'm sure there's jobs out there where the troubleshooting/tool skills apply that I just haven't thought of yet

>blackjack dealer
          I like your style

• 2 months ago
            Anonymous

https://i.imgur.com/ZcKnwI8.jpg