Have you ever had a mechanic attempt to scam/been scammed at an auto shop?

Have you ever had a mechanic attempt to scam/been scammed at an auto shop?

CRIME Shirt $21.68

DMT Has Friends For Me Shirt $21.68

CRIME Shirt $21.68

1. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

i am a mechanic and if by scam you mean just doing the bare minimum then i scam people on a daily basis. its a miserable shitty job that doesnt pay enough and 99% of people are morons who have no idea about vehicles and will never check if the bearing inside their brake rotor had grease applied properly or not

• 4 months ago
      Anonymous

never understood that rhetoric.
      mechanics I know are all making $40+ an hour.
      sirr it's a dirty job, but you are definitely not poor.

• 4 months ago
        Anonymous

Spoken like a minimum wagie.

• 4 months ago
          Anonymous

this
          >houses have doubled in since the beginning of Covid
          >Cars have inflated like 30%~40% since the beginning of covid
          >hoe flation is out of control
          >Cars are getting harder and take longer than ever to fix
          We need all these fricking government workers who provide little to no benefit to the economy to be laid off. That would fix a lot of these inflation issues fast.

• 4 months ago
        Anonymous

$40 an hour is the new $20 an hour because of corporate greedflation

• 4 months ago
      Anonymous

This is why there are so many one man shops being run out of their homes. And these guys do a better job than the corner store shops.

2. 4 months ago
    Anonymous

got scammed by the first mechanic I trusted my bike with so I had to learn to wrench myself to never set foot in one again, one day I might become the first honest motorcycle mechanic in my area

3. 4 months ago
    Anonymous