hydrogen Will a hydrogen generator kit hurt my diesel car engine?

Friends I'm thinking about using hydrogen made on demand via the process know as electrolysis. I have a diesel engine. I'm not asking if I'll get more MPG, I'm asking if I'll burn it up from high temperatures of hydrogen.

Anus Alien Shirt $21.68

UFOs Are A Psyop Shirt $21.68

Anus Alien Shirt $21.68

1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

yes

2. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

i am interested if it will work on carburator of a bycicle.

• 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

It's already a gas, so, yes. You might need a lean mix to compensate for the added flammability of hydrogen. It's hard to adjust the mixture on the fly on most cheap carbs.

3. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

i sell hydrogen for a living - mainly for transportation but also industrial. you can cut LNG with h2 or replace it 100% in industrial blast furnaces and shit.

if you are asking if you can build a 100% hydrogen ICE then yes. you can. again, it's a a similar conversion to an CNG diesel conversion. just change the fuel injection system.

that being said, with an onboard electrolyzer, i'd be more concerned with the volume of h2 you'd be producing and getting enough consistent pressure/valving to pipe it into the combustion chamber.

• 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

>that being said, with an onboard electrolyzer, i'd be more concerned with the volume of h2 you'd be producing and getting enough consistent pressure/valving to pipe it into the combustion chamber.

I'm planning on putting solar panels on the roof of a car and making hydrogen to supplement my diesel. I'm not sure about how much it going to make and I have no way to regulate it's output other then turning it off. Would supplemental hydrogen gas cause damage to a diesel, such as pre ignition? Thank you.

• 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous