I just bought a Honda Ridgeline, stop making fun of me.

Two months ago my boomer neighbor was selling his 2010 Ridgeline with low mileage for a good price and I bought it. I've only owned a 2003 Tacoma prior, but it had 290,000 miles and I felt it had ran it's course. I work as a Carpenter and personally love the way the Ridgeline drives, plus I keep my all tools in the trunk which is very convenient. Since this purchase my friends have all constantly talked shit saying it's not a real truck. It can tow 5,000 lbs and can hold 1500lbs in the bed, which is the same as any other v6 truck from the same year. Should I have bought a new $38,000 tacoma instead?

Make me feel better, bros.

CRIME Shirt $21.68

DMT Has Friends For Me Shirt $21.68

CRIME Shirt $21.68

1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

No, you're fine. Tell your friends to enjoy their car payments. If you're not towing you're the prime demographic for Ridgelines.

2. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

That's a good little homie to have, if you happy with it why do you care about others take.

3. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

i just cant get past how fricking stupid it looks. its like the down syndrome version of a truck

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

They're good trucks and I regret selling mine. Funkiest bit IMO is lack of a full size spare and the bed being a bit shallow vs regular mid or full size trucks.

Latest models solve for that well I think.

im trying to convince my parents to get a ridgeline. they like honda, and have an accord and a civic.
      they really need a light truck.

Same. It's basically a grandpa truck.

• 2 months ago
        Anonymous

What makes it a "grandpa truck"?

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

>its like the down syndrome version of a truck
      If it drives and carries things in the bed, does it matter what it looks like? When people ask how I do my work, they usually don't ask what I drove. If they do, the first question is usually, "How the frick did you fit that in your car?"