Insurance fronting

Does anyone know how it’s caught and if it’s worth the risk?
I’m a new driver with myself as the main driver I’m looking at £4800 a year with my dad as the main driver it’s £950.

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

UFOs Are A Psyop Shirt $21.68

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

its a great way to frick both your insurance rates if anything happens.

• 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

This. but it's kinda worth it unless you get into multiple accident.

• 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

But how would they prove it if I did have an accident. I’m still a named driver on the insurance just not the main driver how could they prove that I was in fact the main driver and therefore committing insurance fraud?

• 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

how are both cars racking up the miles? either you are lying or your did drives both cars alot.

they will increase the cost of insurance for the increased miles and/or drop you from coverage as it looks shady.

• 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

Okay then my dad drives both cars a lot. I don’t think that’s so unbelievable either surely they have to prove it

• 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

they dont need to prove anything, your coverage just gets dropped cause they can and will cause it looks shady.

• 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

But that would only be if I had an accident and insurance got involved right?

• 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

no, the miles your dad log will go up, you will be asked to explain, then the rates will go up anyway and/or you get dropped or you both get dropped.

companies report to a database, you guys show up as insurance fraud, you guys have to pay high rates if anybody wants to insure you guys.

this is a common scam, you will not win.

• 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

>the miles your dad log will go up
            no one ever asks this

• 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

yes, yes they will.