Is anyone else burnt out on looking for a car?

Is anyone else burnt out on looking for a car? I don't think I could stomach one more listing of some overpriced shitbox with 200k miles on it

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

No, I already have a car I like

2. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

A 2013 Honda Fit with 84,000 miles is going for 9,488 USD near me.

3. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

So buy a new one with a factory warranty and < 10mi.

4. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

I could use some spoon feeding. Can someone post listings of used cars that are actually good deals or at least are the type of deal I should be looking for? Maybe some bad deals too and explain why they're bad?
    I see a ton of cars online and I have no idea if I'm getting ripped off or not. I have no experience fixing cars either so I'm afraid to buy some random shitbox and have it die on me.

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

what kind of budget are you working with?

• 2 months ago
        Anonymous

Cheaper is better but I got 19k to spare right now and I pile on at least 2k per month (after bills and all). I got time to wait.

• 2 months ago
          Anonymous

you have a very solid budget to work with, why are you looking at cars with 200k+ miles? Are you only looking at rare or high performance cars?

• 2 months ago
            Anonymous

I'm not OP I'm not looking for 200k+ miles. I'm trying to research what a good deal would be though and thought to use OPs thread to ask. That's good to know that I got a solid budget though!

• 2 months ago
          Anonymous

Well, look for something undesirable for less than 5k then or an old 90s sporty? Sounds like you don't wrench lol

5. 2 months ago
    Anonymous