"Just don't buy a car right now bro."

Is there a worse piece of auto advice out there? My 08 fusion's transmission took a shit and there's no reason to replace it at this point, so I've been needing a new car for the past couple months. Unfortunately, I'm not an expert on purchasing cars, so I went to my Dad who sold cars for a decade and a bunch of others for advice on what to do. For some reason, every one of them came to the conclusion that I should just wait on buying a car. Maybe they're right, but it's so easy for them to say when they already have cars. I can't reliably get to and from work, buy groceries, or fricking do anything and it's been impacting my daily life horrendously. How is this even advice?

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

Black Rifle Cuck Company, Conservative Humor Shirt $21.68

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

1. 3 months ago
    Anonymous

Just buy the least abused Japanese luxury car you can find especially Lexus or Acura.
    Expect to spend around 10k-15k, don't be afraid of higher mileage if the exterior and interior look minty fresh and the motor came with a timing chain.

• 3 months ago
      Anonymous

Boomers give terrible advice.

I second this. Nice premium interior with jap reliability and cheap parts.

• 3 months ago
      Anonymous

What do you consider "higher milage"? 100k+?

• 3 months ago
        Anonymous

yea
        so for these cars, broken in
        i sold my 06 is350 and it was running great at 136k, i get some vin related emails from bullshit and the new owner has racked it up to 175k

• 3 months ago
        Anonymous

This is terrible advice just get a $2000-3000 manual transmission corolla from before 2005. It could have 300k miles and 5 previous owners and it will probably be fine. Just make sure it isnt too ugly, do a quick test drive and make sure it isnt making horrible noises and it doesnt feel like its falling apart.

• 3 months ago
      Anonymous