Yakub: World's Greatest Dad Shirt $21.68

POSIWID: The Purpose Of A System Is What It Does Shirt $21.68

1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

>car slipping
    >turn off car slipping

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

It’s to turn the slippy control off like if you’re semi-stuck and just want to floor it and let em spin

2. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

It nullifies the slipperiness of water and ice and means you can drive as recklessly as you want with zero risk.

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

It's supposed to rain tomorrow, will try this and report back

3. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

Not necessary. My traction control is my right foot.

4. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

Conveniently, I used to be a quality engineer in an ABS / TCS / ESP plant.
    All it does is hit certain brakes when spin is detected or assumed likely, depending on the specs the manufacturer told us. If you're used to how a car normally drives it's weird when it kicks in. It will not allow you to drive fast in rough conditions, but may help you at low speeds if you have no throttle control.
    I've driven with the fuse pulled for over a decade frick that shit.

• 2 months ago
      Anonymous

>I've driven with the fuse pulled for over a decade frick that shit.
      There are very few active safety intervention systems where I think it's an improvement. The only one I really noticed was good was the Prius. I don't know how they manage power delivery but it has extremely fine control over its electric motors to the point where it's fantastic even on ice. There was a time when most cars would be stranded, there would be an Uber with a Prius that always managed to make it to the destination.

5. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

It turns off the bacon dispenser

6. 2 months ago
    Anonymous

>Redpill me on this