>tfw I'm a mechanical engineer by education and profession. >know nothing about fixing cars

>tfw I'm a mechanical engineer by education and profession
>know nothing about fixing cars

Thalidomide Vintage Ad Shirt $22.14

Ape Out Shirt $21.68

Thalidomide Vintage Ad Shirt $22.14

1. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

good thing that's the mechanic's job, eh?
    >t. fellow mechanical engineer

• 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

FRICK YOU! GIVE ME MORE CLEARANCE OR YOUR SHIT ASS DESIGNS WILL GET BROKE

• 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

the bean counters say no

• 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous
    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

Weak. This is a self-improvement skill and you are lazy for ignoring it

Mechanic studying to be a mechanical engineer here, what's it like in the promised land

Easy. Like most white collar work the core demands are time management and communication with technical ability as a distant 3rd.

• 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

>Easy. Like most white collar work the core demands are time management and communication with technical ability as a distant 3rd.
        Ain't that the fricking truth. I usually explain it like making a correction or a change to a design takes 15 minutes but dealing with all of the fallout and bullshit around that change (even if it is straightforward like a tolerance change) is about 5-6 months

• 2 weeks ago
          Anonymous

>client states fire alarm system is in our scope
          >pm is confused by this and tries to shift it
          >complete year goes by
          >pm asks why we haven't done anything with the fire alarm system
          Bruh

• 2 weeks ago
        Anonymous

Give us some juicy info about modern GM vehicles.
        Like just how bad are the CUVs like the traverse.
        I remember back in 2013 or so a friend bought one new and it burned a quart of oil like every 2,000 miles and the dealer told him it was normal lmao.

• 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous