What's your opinion on living out of a vehicle? Can it be done in a dignified way, or is it always trashy?

What's your opinion on living out of a vehicle? Can it be done in a dignified way, or is it always trashy?

Shopping Cart Returner Shirt $21.68

Black Rifle Cuck Company, Conservative Humor Shirt $21.68

Shopping Cart Returner Shirt $21.68

  1. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >whats something that's trashy that youre poor, but classy if youre rich?

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      >t. wynn duffy

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      rv for ants

      • 3 weeks ago
        Αnonymous

        RV's a million dollars a pop and fall apart the minute they're off the lot.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Nothing classy about riding the bus

  2. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    No idea. Seems comfy though.

  3. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I kinda wanna try for one year. Get a minivan and just sleep in it.
    Not interested in cooking and shitting inside like a lot of vanlife folks, no thanks. Maybe cook outside on a campground or a park BBQ but not coating the inside of my van and everything else in it with grease.
    My only concern is back health, noise at night, and smell.

  4. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    It's trashy as frick if you do it in the city. People don't like you parking your methmobile anywhere. People don't want your dirty ass using their gyms facilities. Your co-workers will think you're a loser.

    It's only not trashy if you're like this guy and spend your life in the mountains away from people.

  5. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Only okay if you have one of those jobs where you have to locate somewhere far for weeks at a time and you don't want to get israeliteed by the area's motel.

  6. 3 weeks ago
    Αnonymous

    If you can't afford a house, you might as well have a nice day, OP.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      I get it. I just started a railroad job that makes good money but moving around a lot is a requirement. Many of the guys I work with actually slept in their trucks for months at a time.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        If you intend on a car, Toyota hybrids are known for being excellent car campers. They don't idle continuously so it saves fuel overnight even under full blast A/C or heating. The Prius is the obvious pick but these days most of Toyota's lineup is available hybridized. Tapping the 12v system off the battery yields a 2kW power reserve to power appliances and electronics.

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Look into a smaller fiberglass trailer. They're built much better than any other kind of camper. If you're under 6ft tall you fit in a Scamp/Casita. Easy to tow, basically a studio apartment on wheels.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          How do you stealth camp with this

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            >How do you stealth camp with this
            You don't stealth camp. That's the trashy part.

  7. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >What's your opinion on living out of a vehicle? [...] is it always trashy?
    Yes. And if you're not a waste of a human being, everyone around you will see you as a waste of a human being.

    • 3 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      STFU wagie

      • 3 weeks ago
        Anonymous

        Frick off, hippie. I'm amazed they let you get into the starbucks wifi so you could try to justify your broke-ass ways to strangers on the internet.

        • 3 weeks ago
          Anonymous

          I'm posting off of my Lenovo s13x Thinkpad with built in mobile internet, moron.

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            Do you mean the Thinkpad X13s with 5G?

          • 3 weeks ago
            Anonymous

            yeppers

  8. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Unviable if you have winters like ours. There is no sun and it's -24F outside.

  9. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    Shouting hell yeah from my vehicle living is a miracle

  10. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I love stealth camping in my sienna it's all black with tinted windows and blackout curtains, nobody ever fricks with me where I go.

  11. 3 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    You still need a base camp, otherwise trashy.

  12. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I take 1 or 2 week road trips where I live out of a rental, usually a pickup truck. I save lots of money and time by not staying at hotels.
    It's fine but gets taxing after 2 weeks. I can't imagine doing this on a permanent level.

  13. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    I've lived in various cars for probably 6 months of my life total. Longest time was about 1.5 months straight. All from choice and because I like to go on long road trips. This was around both new zealand and Australia, especially new zealand (my country).

    Is it trashy and degenerate? Yes. Does it save you 1000's on hotel rooms? Yes. Do I enjoy it because I get to live on the edge on society just doing my own thing, exploring hiking doing drugs etc lol? Yes.

    I've traveled in vans and a honda airwave, and a Mitsubishi Lancer sedan. The sedan I pulled the rear seats out and put a little platform in so I could sleep with my legs in the boot. The airwave (its like an extended Honda fit) is the ideal size for me - enought to sleep in and all my stuff, but small enough to be stealth in cities and economical as well (important when travelling 1000s of kms). I actually found sleeping in vans to be worse than cars. Number 1 it's extremely obvious you're a filthy dirty hippy sleeping in it. Number 2 all vans handle like shit, are slow as frick and I found the condensation issues to be worse in them.

    For window coverings I would cut out plasti-flute to window shape, spray them black and then cover it in 5% tint, then tint the actual window as dark as legally possible (it's 35% in my country). It's extremely stealth just looks like a car with tints, but you can remove the coverings when driving so you can reverse etc.

    Don't bother putting in all that kitchen shit it takes up space smells like shit and you won't use it. I always just cooked with a butane canister and a hiking stove. Just buy water bottles for water don't buy a big tank it's annoying. Plus you'll use the empties for piss bottles. I cannot stress how important a piss bottle is. String a black curtain behind the front seats and lower the sunshades. If in a city just pull in late sleep and leave early. If anywhere else who gives a frick. For hygiene stay at a campsite every few days, use shower.

    • 2 weeks ago
      Anonymous

      Also what other people said, this isn't for actually living, it's a cheap way to travel and explore.

  14. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    >Can it be done in a dignified way

    Only if you've got access to a bathroom with a shower.

  15. 2 weeks ago
    Anonymous

    if i won the lottery i'd rig up a ford transit with a bed and just check out the entire world. living out of a car is only trashy if the vehicle is trashy.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *