Wrenchlet here. This is my first time posting on?

Wrenchlet here. This is my first time posting on DA. I desperately need your help. I've never been too handy. My father and grandfather were the same way—hotshot white collar types who didn't care enough to learn about cars and would rather pay somebody to fix things for them. I'm trying to break the cycle and work blue collar in commercial construction as well as in a garage part-time.
My handmedown Jeep Patriot got me through high school and college no problem. A week ago my transmission gave out and I'm stuck catching rides and borrowing friends' cars. Since I've only recently started working at the garage my skillset is pretty limited. My boss is a good guy, both knowledgeable and honest. He's replaced the transmission on the same Jeep model before and would help me with it, but he has advised that I sell it and get a pickup truck suitable for a construction jobsite. I've been saving up for a while now and I think it's the right move.
There are a few options available to me and I wanted to share them with you all in the hopes that you guys can steer me in the right direction. You'll have to forgive me for my ignorance on the subject as I have little to no experience in the world of automobiles. Any suggestions or advice is greatly appreciated.

CRIME Shirt $21.68

The Kind of Tired That Sleep Won’t Fix Shirt $21.68

CRIME Shirt $21.68

1. 2 months ago
    Anonymous